Holiday List 2017 Maharashtra – Dates of 2017 Holidays in Mumbai

Holiday List 2017 Maharashtra: A complete list of national holidays in Maharashtra 2017. Holidays are the best part of every month. We all are really enjoyed holidays with our family members & close friends. Here is the full list of Maharashtra holidays 2017 in the form of texts & calendar images.

Holiday List 2017 Maharashtra – Dates of 2017 Holidays in Mumbai

Below are the table of holidays in Mumbai & Maharashtra, we hope you like it if yes then please share online with your friends on Instagram & Twitter.

DATES OF 2017 HOLIDAYS IN MUMBAI DAY 2017 HOLIDAYS IN MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA
26 January 2017 Thursday Republic Day
24 February 2017 Friday Mahashivratri (Lord Shiva saved the universe and was married on this day)
28 March 2017 Tuesday Gudi Padwa (Maharashtrian New Year), Ugadi, Start of Chaitra Navratri
5 April 2017 Wednesday Ram Navami (End of Chaitra Navratri) (This is the day Lord Ram was born)
14 April 2017 Friday Good Friday (Jesus Christ was crucified on this day)
14 April 2017 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday)
1 May 2017 Monday Maharashtra Day or Maharashtra Diwas (State’s formation day)
10 May 2017 Wednesday Buddha Purnima (Vesak, Buddha Jayanti) (Gautum Buddha’s Birth and Enlightenment)
15 August 2017 Tuesday Indian Independence Day
17 August 2017 Thursday Parsi New Year (Pateti based on Shahenshahi calendar)
25 August 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (Mumbai is unique in how it celebrates this Ganesh Festival)
2 September 2017 Saturday Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zua or Eid-Al-Adha)
30 September 2017 Saturday Dussehra (Dasara) (Navratri ends one day earlier)
2 October 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 2017 Thursday Diwali (Amavasya) (Laxmi Puja)
20 October 2017 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada) (Govardhan Puja)
21 October 2017 Saturday Diwali (Dwitiya) Bhaubeej (Bhai Dooj)
4 November 2017 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
1 December 2017 Friday Id-E-Milad (Eid-E-Milad, Milad-Un-Nabi)
25 December 2017 Monday Christmas (Birth of Jesus Christ)

2017 Holidays in Mumbai, Maharashtra That Are On Sunday

DATES OF 2017 HOLIDAYS IN MUMBAI DAY 2017 HOLIDAYS IN MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA
19 February 2017 Sunday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti (Birthday of Shivaji)
12 March 2017 Sunday Holi (Second Day)
9 April 2017 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti (Birthday of Mahavir, the last Tirthankara of the Jains)
25 June 2017 Sunday Ramazan (Ramadan) Id (Id-Al-Fitr or Eid-Al-Fitr or Eid-Ul-Fitr)
1 October 2017 Sunday Moharum (Muharram Ashura) (10th Day of Muharam)

Maharashtra Holidays 2017 pdf

Maharashtra Holidays 2017 pdf

Holiday list 2017 Maharashtra pdf

Bank Holidays in Maharashtra 2017

Bank Holidays in Maharashtra 2017

Bank Holidays in 2017 in Mumbai, Maharashtra and India

In addition to the above table of 2017 Holidays in Mumbai and Maharashtra, Banks will have a holiday on 1 April to close their accounts.

DATE OF BANK HOLIDAY IN 2017 DAY BANK HOLIDAY IN MUMBAI IN 2017
1 April 2017 Saturday Bank Holiday so that Banks can close their yearly account books.

You should also check: Free Monthly Blank Calendar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free September 2016 Calendar Printable, Editable, Holidays, Excel, PDF © 2016 Frontier Theme
%d bloggers like this: